What's On?

A quick guide to what's on in and around Broome. Local events and dates to remember. Find out what's happening and when!

 Every Week

COURTHOUSE MARKETS


Saturday only: 8:00am – 1.00pm all year round

Sunday: 8:00am – 1.00pm from May to October

for more information visit their http://www.broomemarkets.com.au

 

STAIRCASE TO THE MOON 2021

This natural phenomenon is caused by the rising of a full moon reflecting off the exposed mudflats in Roebuck Bay at extremely low tide, this creates a beautiful optical illusion of a staircase reaching to the moon, best seen from Town Beach and the Mangrove Hotel. Night markets are held at Town Beach and all market dates are subject to change without prior notice.

2021 Staircase to the Moon Dates

 

MAY
Thursday 27th @ 6:13 PM
Friday 28th @ 7:15 PM
Saturday 29th @ 8:19 PM

JUNE
Friday 25th @ 5:58 PM
Saturday 26th @ 7:03 PM
Sunday 27th @ 8:06 PM

JULY
Saturday 24th @ 5:47 PM
Sunday 25th @ 6:49 PM
Monday 26th @ 7:48 PM

AUGUST
Monday 23rd @ 6:30 PM
Tuesday 24th @ 7:24 PM
Wednesday 25th @ 8:15 PM

SEPTEMBER
Tuesday 21st @ 6:06 PM
Wednesday 22nd @ 6:56 PM
Thursday 23rd @ 7.46 PM

OCTOBER
Thursday 21st @ 6:29 PM
Friday 22nd @ 7:19 PM
Saturday 23rd @ 8:10 PM

NOVEMBER
Saturday 20th @ 6:57 PM
Sunday 21st @ 7:49 PM
Monday 22nd @ 8:41 PM

 

Thank you to Greg Quicke from Astro Tours in Broome for preparing these 2021 Staircase to the Moon dates. Greg operates a number of stargazing experiences and astronomy tours in Broome and to find out how you can take part please visit his website at http://www.astrotours.net or email greg@astrotours.net.

 


 


 

 

WA SCHOOL HOLIDAYS 2021

Friday 2 April 2021 - Sunday 18 April 2021

Saturday 3 July 2021  - Sunday 18 July 2021

Saturday 25 September 2021 - Sunday 10 October 2021

Friday 17 December 2021 - Sunday 30 January 2022

 

 

2021 Race Season - 11 am start

Saturday 29 May - Race One

Saturday 12 June - Race Two

Sunday 27 June - Race Three

Saturday 3 July - Race Four

Saturday 10 July - Race Five

Friday 23 July - Race Six - FAMILY DAY

Saturday 31 July - Race Seven KIMB CUP

Tuesday 10 August - Race Eight LADIES DAY

Saturday 14 August - BROOME CUP

www.broometurfclub.com.au

 

 

The Shinju Matsuri Festival of the Pearl is great family fun!  The festival is based on Broome's unique community spirit, cultural diversity and vibrant history.  It runs from the 21st August to the 5th September 2021.

Various venues and locations in Broome - www.shinjumatsuri.com.au